It’s Friday, Craig

Why is it that every time Friday rolls around I inveriably start quoting Friday, the stoner movie starring Ice Cube and Chris Tucker?

“It’s Friday, Craig… You ain’t got a job. You ain’t got SHIT to do”

I don’t even particularly like this movie.  Sure, I watched it a million times in my friends dorm room in college, with the towel placed strategically under the door and the dryer sheet over the toilet paper roll so the RA wouldn’t “bust” us.

But now I’m 29 years old.  I *do* have a job.  I have *plenty*  of shit to do.  But quotes from that movie continuously pop into my head every Friday.  Hmmm…..

One response to “It’s Friday, Craig

  1. DUDE, I’M 36 YEARS OLD, SEEN THE MOVIE HUNDREDS OF TIMES. I CAME ACROSS YOUR POST BECAUSE IT’S FRIDAY AND I CAME INTO WORK SAYING “IT’S FRIDAY CRAIG…YOU AINT GOT A JOB…” BUT I COULDN’T THINK OF THE REST SO I GOOGLED IT. LOL EVERYONE LOVES FRIDAY DUDE AND IT WAS A FUNNY ASS MOVIE!!

Leave a Reply

