Reason #853 to NEVER throw anything away

I lost my phone this weekend.  I went to the cell phone store and found out it was going to be $200 to get a new phone before my contract is up in May.  So I decided to wait it out.  I knew I had an OLD phone at home, so I got a new SIM card from the cell phone store and it worked… but the battery is dead.   Luckily, I was able to dig up the old charger, too.

Moral of the story: I should never  EVER throw anything away.  There are definite benefits to being a pack rat!   However, I’m now carrying the world’s JANKIEST cell phone… for another three months (I’d post a picture of said phone, but my mom’s dogs chewed up my camera cord. It has not been a good week for technology in my house).

Also, if anyone has strong feelings about Blackberry vs. iPhone, please let me know. I have until May 12 to decide.  I really, really want an iPhone, but I’m afraid I won’t like the touch screen.

Thoughts?

(oh, and yeah– I have 2 weekends worth of posts to write. I’m a bit behind again!)

One response to “Reason #853 to NEVER throw anything away

  1. Did you check out letstalk.com? That is where we get our phones and you can get a Blackberry for FREE!

    The site is great for upgrading.

Leave a Reply

