For my blogger friends

Do you ever find blogging to be a chore?

This is the first day I’ve had ALL to myself for probably 6 weeks now.  I’ve cleaned, worked on my taxes, messed around on facebook, etc.  I  have a mile-long list of chores that aren’tgetting done as well–including 4 or 5 partially written blog posts.

It’s not that I don’t enjoy blogging… or that I don’t have any ideas, it has just become one of those “bottom of the list” items.  I have 3 weekends of picture posts to put up and at least one response to something I read on someone else’s blog.  But, instead, I’m sitting here debating between posting something, starting the 3rd Twilight book (finally) and taking a nap.

I know that I need to post more often to keep my small (but reliable) readers, but I’m just not feelin’ it.  Any tips?

2 responses to “For my blogger friends

  1. I am right there with ya! It’s finally gotten to the point where I just tell people, “If I had time to blog, I would write THIS.” While I am in Phoenix, it is one of my goals to write as I go so I don’t have to recreate it all later.

    Sad to see the 30 days of 30 end. It was fun to read and more fun to be a part of!

  2. I can’t stop myself from blogging. Even if it’s a night when I don’t really have time for it. (You’ve pointed out that I blog about NOT blogging!) I guess I’m an addict. :)

    If I slept like a normal human, I’m sure I’d have to cut back.

    If only I were a vampire. . . my blog quality would be amazing.

Leave a comment