Foto Friday: Costumes, cont.

Tis the season for costumes–  Very soon we’ll see witches and ghosts and pumpkins (along with Slutty Nurses, Slutty school girls, Slutty fill-in-the-blank… don’t get me started).

Anyway, as I was searching through photos for this much-delayed Foto Friday post (thanks, Suzanne, for the kick in the pants…) I realized that some of my favorite costumes weren’t even HALLOWEEN* costumes.  Most of them were for Bunco!   

Without further adieu, I give you my favorite non-Halloween costumes:

Erin and I at Cops and Robbers Bunco-- one of my all-time fave pix

Erin and I at Cops and Robbers Bunco-- one of my all-time fave pix

As "denim Barbie" for Denim Delight Bunco  (tip: add the word "Barbie" after anything for instant costume idea!)

As "denim Barbie" for Denim Delight Bunco (tip: add the word "Barbie" after anything for instant costume idea!)

My "business suit" for Animal Print Bunco (Animal Print Barbie, perhaps?)

My "business suit" for Animal Print Bunco (Animal Print Barbie, perhaps?)

can't go wrong with a Hippie costume!

Can't go wrong with a Hippie costume (although Hippie Barbie is a bit contradictory)!

For Glamour Shot Bunco (Motorcycle Barbie?  80s Barbie, perhaps?)

For Glamour Shot Bunco (Rocker Barbie? 80s Barbie, perhaps?)

—-

* you can see previous posts here and here.

2 responses to “Foto Friday: Costumes, cont.

  1. i love the cops and robbers idea. maybe i can go as the cop and eric can go as the robber.
    the add barbie to the end of anything = costume had me laughing.

  2. You look nice in your glamor shot picture. As for sluttly halloween costumes I think there here to stay.

Leave a Reply

