Walking for Beers

So, today was shit-tastic at work. I don’t even want to go into specifics, but I’m totally sick of this job. I need something different.

I had planned on staying home and getting stuff done around the house. Instead, I called a friend to see if she wanted to grab a drink. Her and her husband were planning on “biking for beers.” It’s something they do where they go on a bike ride, find a bar, have a couple of drinks and then bike back. Since I’m lacking a bike, we decided to walk for beers. It was a good time and I’m glad I went out, but now I have to clean.

I’m babysitting tomorrow. Yep, that’s right. Me. Babysitting. At 29 years old. It’s just for a couple of hours. We’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

