Freewriting Frenzy

Monday. Ugh. I considered calling in, but that will just throw off my productivity for the rest of the week. Plus, I’m pretty sure I can’t spend another day on the couch. I wasn’t even tired last night so I took some Tylenol p.m. I went to sleep, but it wasn’t exactly “quality” sleep. Oh, well… now I’ll have some on hand for those sleepless nights.

Another week. I need to get lots of stuff done this week at work. It probably helps that I’m leaving on Sunday. I always tend to get more stuff done before I leave. I’m looking forward to happy hour on Friday. Genuinely looking forward to it, not just for something to do. It’s work peeps and I’m excited to hang out with one of my coworkers and his wife, who I’ve never met.

I’ve decided that I’m probably not gonna have enough money for my road trip. That sucks. Damn this economy. I’m also not going to be able to have my house painted. I’m gonna look into some landscaping options, but that’s not looking too promising. Again, damn this economy. I’m not even sure I’m feeling the pinch myself, but I keep hearing about it and thinking maybe I should be a little thriftier. Plus, I have debt I should pay down first.

I need to work on a relationship post sometime this week. As I’ve mentioned before, I really don’t have one right now, but there are lots of priors I can learn some. And maybe it will bring me some boyfriend karma. Who knows?

I’m having a really hard time writing for 15 mins straight. Maybe because I can’t think of anything to say, or maybe because I know I need to get ready and start my week, but I honestly don’t know how I’m going to fill the next 5 mins. Maybe I’ll just stop here.

(ps: I picked the Maxine cartoon above b/c my co-worker forwarded me a bunch of ridiculous Maxine cartoons the other day… I thought it was hilarious because it’s sooooooooo not me!!)

Leave a Reply

