Slacker

So, I didn’t do my morning freewrite because, well, I just didn’t feel like getting out of bed.

Yesterday my blog stats were high. I am *not* a numbers girl, but I love looking at them. I’m somewhat obsessed. I guess it helps to have “sex” as one of your tags. They’ve completely tanked today, however, so I guess I’d better write something.

Speaking of blogging and wordpress, I’m digging the new “related posts” tool. Sometimes they’re completely wrong, but it’s interesting to see what they come up with. Oh, and I got my first “hate” comment the other day so that was pretty cool. I guess you haven’t really “made it” until you get a hate comment. I realize I haven’t made it, but it was fun nonetheless.

I’m doing a pretty good job this week of sticking to my workout routine. Did a 3.5 mile walk yesterday and I can feel it in my legs. I love that feeling. As much as working out sucks some time, it’s nice to be able to actually *feel* your muscles. Reminds me that I have them.

This is my second-to-last day in the office before leaving on my final business trip of the fiscal year… I love to travel for work, but lately it seems that I’ve been gone more than I’ve been here.

Tonight is Lost. Tomorrow is a much-needed happy hour and then I leave for Atlanta on Sunday. If anyone has good restaurant/bar suggestions for ATL, let me know. I’ve been there once for work and have driven through a number of times, but I really don’t know much of the city.

That’s all I have. Freewrites really *are* easier in the mornings…

Leave a Reply

