Saturday freewrite

Unfortunately, I’ve been up for over an hour already, but still haven’t managed to get anything done.  And I have TONS of shit to do. 

Last night was fun.  Work peeps.  Regular peeps.  Friends.  Friends of friends.  I didn’t do as good of a job “connecting” as I’d hoped, but-hey- I had a good time. 

Except next time I do happy hour I really need to eat.  I always tell myself this and I never do it.  After not eating, I went thru McDonald’s on the way home.  BAD idea for a couple of reasons 1) I hit the drive thru window with my car mirror and now I have to figure out how to put it back on and 2) I ate crappy food late and night and I’m now paying the price.  Ugh.

It’s really too bad that I couldn’t just walk home from the bar.  That would save me from driving AND late night eating.

Like I said, I have 100 things to do today and I just don’t feel like doing any of them.  But none are really “optional” so that sucks.  I’d kinda like to have a date with my couch and America’s Next Top Model,, but instead I’m doing yard work, picking up dry cleaning, cleaning the house, packing, and all that other fun stuff.  Yuk.

Oh, and I’m soooo perplexed by my blog stats.  I realize this isn’t interesting to anyone but me.  But everyone is going to LAST week’s Lost post and hardly anyone is going to the most recent one.  Wonder what that’s all about.  Weird.

Anyway, I’ve got lots of thoughts running through my head, but no way to put them together sensically (see what I mean… sensically??) so I’ll just stop now.  And attempt productivity.

Leave a Reply

