Foto Friday: Congratulations, Ryan!

This week’s edition of Foto Friday is dedicated to my brother. Today is his last day of work because he starts Law School at Southern Illinois University in a couple of weeks. I am surprised, impressed, envious, and immensely proud all at the same time.

When he wants to do something, Ryan gives 100% and I have no doubt that he’ll be successful. Without further adieu, some of my fave fotos:

This was our older brothers wedding... It was probably 25 years ago, but the sentiment is the same.  Ryan is tormenting me. Im trying to ignore him and pretending to be mad, but Im smiling a little!

This was our older brother's wedding... It was probably 25 years ago, but the sentiment is the same. Ryan is tormenting me. I'm trying to ignore him and pretending to be mad, but I'm smiling a little!

Ryan, Mom & I at our mom's 50th birthday-- October 2004

Ryan, Mom & I at our mom's 50th birthday-- October 2004

Ryan & Jo's wedding July 2006

Ryan & Jo's wedding in Jamaica--July 2006

The only fruits of our deep-sea fishing expedition

The only fruits of our deep-sea fishing expedition

David, Jo, Ryan, Me, Kelli

All the siblings at the reception: David, Jo, Ryan, Me, Kelli

The obligatory camo shot... Can you even see him?

The obligatory camo shot... Can you even see him?

Ryan & Shelby in Minnesota-- August 07

Ryan & Shelby in Minnesota-- August 07

3 responses to “Foto Friday: Congratulations, Ryan!

  1. Aw! Love the first pic!

    Congrats to Ryan! I’m impressed! Miss that kid! :)

  2. I was hoping to see his basketball trading card on there. I already like Foto Fridays!

  3. I miss RDR, I wish he was going to Nawlins! Good work Ryan on law school, do well I may need you someday, j/k (hopefully)!

Leave a Reply

