Foto Friday: Nawlins Style

Call it a cop-out, but this week’s Foto Friday will also serve as my New Orleans post.  As you probably know by now, I went to The Big Easy last week for Kristi’s wedding.  She’s my cousin, but she’s also one of my best friends, so it was nice to have friends and family in one place.

As with any good memory-making experience, the “good parts” can’t be conveyed in a simple run-down of where we went, what we saw and what we ate (and drank), so I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.  

There are tons more memories I’ve not included here, but here are some of my favorites (in no particular order)

Hotards coffee shop, hair salon, and bus company

Hotards coffee shop, hair salon, and bus company

Riding the Bull at the Bourbon Cowboy

Riding the Bull at the Bourbon Cowboy

 
Kristi getting serenaded

Kristi getting serenaded

 

karaoke at the Cat's Meow

karaoke at the Cat's Meow

 
The food at the reception

The food at the reception

 
Kristi's Grand Entrance

Kristi's Grand Entrance

 
Hurricanes and Hand Grenades the first day

Hurricanes and Hand Grenades the first day

 
Kristi flashing the 3 down the aisle

Kristi flashing the 3 down the aisle

Dylan's Dance Moves

Dylan's dance moves

"Killing It" with the best friends a girl could ask for

 “Killing it” with the best friends a girl could ask for!
 

4 responses to “Foto Friday: Nawlins Style

  1. Awww, good work! What a great time, in fact I wish I was there right now!!

  2. Looks like fun! I remember being at Cat’s Meow when I was there. . . kinda(!) At least I took some pictures there!

    Congrats to Kristi!

  3. I’m intrigued…..what’s the significance of the three?

  4. Pingback: Foto Friday: Fun and Fabulous Food « Carich Blogs

Leave a Reply

