Website Wednesday: Yearbook Yourself

I’ve been dying to blog about Yearbook Yourself as soon as I saw it on Pop Candy, my very favorite pop culture blog.

The idea is simple: you upload a photo of yourself and it shows you what your yearbook photo might have looked like in various years from 1960-2000. Some of my favorite results:

1960

1960-- cool specs, hip chick

1968-- Very Carol Brady, no?

1968-- Very Carol Brady, no?

1974-- Scary 'cuz this is the year my mom graduated HS and I look *exactly* like her!

1974-- Scary, 'cuz this is the year my mom graduated HS and this pic looks EXACTLY like her!

1990-- I wished my hair would feather like that back then!

1990-- I wished my hair would feather like that back then!

Here’s where it starts to get REALLY interesting. Compare the Yearbook Yourself results with my *actual* yearbook photos from the same era. Eerie!

The first set is the Yearbook Yourself pic from 1994 and my actual yearbook photo from the 1994-95 school year.

The second is Yearbook Yourself: 1996 and my school pic from 1995-96.  Yes, my hair is longer, but the style is similar.

The last set of pix are Yearbook Yourself: 1998 and my senior picture (1997). They are the least similar, but I can assure you that by 1998 I was able to do that hot roller look myself!

Freshman Year 1994-95
4 responses to “Website Wednesday: Yearbook Yourself

  1. Too Funny, I was laughing so hard girls I work with had to come and see. Funny shit Carich keep it UP!!!!

  2. I can’t believe how similar the last three really are, funny stuff!

  3. This is awesome!!! Good work, Cari!

  4. I love the 1994 perm. That was a good look for you.

Leave a Reply

