Website Wednesday: Fridgewatcher.com

Or… proof that there really is a web site for everything!

Yet another PopCandy find, fridgewatcher.com is a site where people around the world can upload pictures of their refrigerators. Why? I have no clue, but it becomes somewhat addicting looking at the foods people have in their fridges, especially in the international photos.

Of course, I had to snap a couple pix of my own.  Now, I could have waited until after I bought groceries or after I had tidied up a bit, but I wanted to keep this authentic:

Freezer: Note the THREE boxes of frozen lemonade, two pints of sorbet, Kashi meals and a lil bit of vodka!

Fridge: I like to stay hydrated: 3 different kinds of soft drinks, water, beer, wine, condiments and butter!

But I couldn’t stop there. I decided to snap a quick pic of my medicine cabinet while I was at it. Since I know everyone peeks in medicine cabinets, I was for sure I’d find a “medicine cabinet watcher” site on the internet. To my surprise, I couldn’t find one. Here’s the pic of my medicine cabinet anyway… scandalous stuff in there!!

Medicine cabinet: Apparently I like to be moisturized, too. And, no, I didn’t intentionally turn the labels on the medicines around.

The most embarrassing part of all these pictures is the messiness of all of them. I guess I need to get to organizing!

5 responses to “Website Wednesday: Fridgewatcher.com

  1. Well, since there isn’t a medicine cabinet site yet, that means it’s your Web 2.0 moral duty to create one!

  2. I’m pretty sure this was one of those moments when Roxie sat down, looked at you, and wondered why humans are the dominant species!

    I guess that is the beauty of a blog. You can actually justify tiptoeing the line between stable and “talking to your pets all night” crazy!

    Interesting entry.

  3. My freezer also contains Kashi meals, and vokda, but I have chocolate mint ice cream instead of sorbet…. :)

  4. Scott and I have a fridge photo we can share with you – it’s priceless!

    Is that Ruby Red Vodka, I see? I have some recipes for that :)

  5. It took me a minute to figure out what you were talking about, Lisa–but you’re very right.

Leave a Reply

