Mmmm… Mmmm… Good!

I don’t really write much about politics here.  It’s not that I’m not interested in politcs (I am!) or because I don’t have an opinion (I do!), but I just don’t think I’m going to change anyone’s mind. 

Having said that, though, I really liked this op-ed (is that the correct term on TV?) from Campbell Brown.  Say what you want about the “liberal media,” but this made a lot of sense to me:

 

4 responses to “Mmmm… Mmmm… Good!

  1. Ha! Read my blog, and you might understand why they are keeping her out of the limelight!

    Man, we are like twin bloggers.

  2. (Clarification–Twins in the fact that we both blogged about Palin tonight. . . I don’t know that I’m your political twin or that you agree with me!)

  3. Just where in the hell do you expect me to start!!

    CNN and the other various “lefties” have managed to use the financial implosion (a GLOBAL issue, nonetheless) as a last ditch effort to bail water from Osama’s sinking ship. I could go on, but you know what I would say…

    I will say that the national news networks are making it more obvious with each election cycle that they are choosing sides- right or left. I USED to think Campbell Brown was a decent newscaster- a little short on personality, but she did ok. I believe this will be a career ending move for her.

  4. Okay, Campbell Brown is one thing, but I’ve just developed a mancrush on Keith Olbermann. Full disclosure: I used to have a regular crush on Campbell Brown–I think it’s in the same line as Laura Linney–something about those wealthy girls from the Upper West Side? (he said, not having a superclear sense of the social geography he just referenced)

Leave a Reply

