Interview w/Myself

Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery, so I hope Hannah is flattered that I stole her interview format for this post. :)


So, how was your weekend?

Good.  Busy, but good.

Busy, huh?  What did you do?

Well, on Saturday we had the Cross-Town Tournament: Savoy vs. Centennial at boot camp. 

Today I was up brite and early, rode my bike to the grocery store, did a BUNCH of yardwork, started laundry, made a pasta salad and a pot of soup, went to a cookout for my Mom’s birthday, played with her dogs and came home to some more housework.

That cross-town tournament sounds fun.  Did you win?

Oh, no.  We got smoked.  It was a best 2 out of 3 tournament: Dodge Ball, Danish Long Ball and an obstacle course.  We lost the first 2 rounds so we didn’t even need to play the third.  But we did.  And still lost.  That Savoy team is tough.

Is there anything you didn’t do?

Yep. I didn’t go out.  Not once. Not even to watch the Illini game.  And I didn’t go running, watch any of my Netflix movies OR read any one of the three books I have started.

How ’bout those Illini?

Yeah, pretty awesome, huh? I didn’t watch the whole game, but I kept checking the score.  Too bad the Cubs had to disappoint.

How’s the running going?

It’s going good.  Week 4 is really hard.  I decided to take the day off on Saturday because of boot camp.  I’ve been working out 6 days a week and I’m starting to get a little fatigued, so I took today off, too. (Yard work and household chores have to count for something right?) It puts me a little behind schedule, but I’m in no hurry.

Anything else you’d like to add?

Yes, watch Mad Men.  It’s getting REALLY good.  Also, make sure you’re registered to vote.

2 responses to “Interview w/Myself

  1. I am very “commenty” tonight. . .

    1. Love the interview!

    2. I am starting week 4 tomorrow. I think I remember kcjayhawk saying that was the toughest week for her. It does seem like it will be a challenge. We’ll see how I do during this BUSY week. I’m amazed that you can work out 6 times/wk. It’s difficult enough for me to workout four times/wk.

  2. Oh, I don’t always work out 6 days/week. I try, but I don’t always make it.

    In fact, I skipped running tonight to have dinner with my dad. Pretty soon, you’re gonna ‘lap’ me in the Couch 2 5k!

Leave a Reply

