Letter to the Editor: Published!

You can read the published version of my letter to the editor here: http://www.news-gazette.com/news/opinions/letters/2008/10/08/store_incident_was_extremely_disturbing

Thank you all for your comments and emails about this situation. 

Update:  

I talked to the manager of the Circle K on Monday.  He informed me that the police have a copy of the security footage and they are examining it to see if there is anything that can be done from a legal standpoint.  If they can’t charge the guys with battery, they may be able to get them on verbal assault.  

He also said that the cops went down to the guy’s house to serve him with papers banning him from the store, but he has allegedly “moved.”  They’re going to keep trying to find him to let him know that he’s banned.  So, that at least makes me feel better knowing that they weren’t just blowing it off.

The district manager apologized profusely for the behavior of the manager on duty that day and is going to send me a $20 gift card.  Luckily, I can use it in ANY of the Circle K stations around town and not just that one, ‘cuz I *still* refuse to go back there. 

I appreciate the follow-up, a $20 gift card isn’t enough to keep me quiet.   The paper can’t publish the name of the business, but I sure can.

Leave a Reply

