Website Wednesday: From the Readers

A few weeks ago, I asked for Website Wednesday suggestions.   Since I couldn’t think of anything to profile, I figured I’d give these sites a try:

Internet Anagram Service (http://wordsmith.org/anagram/index.html)
Submitted by:  Scott

A site that gives you all the possible anagrams for a set of words.  Naturally, I chose my name.  Cari Selene Rich =  I Clean Cherries or In Lace Cherries. Although they sound vaguely dirty, they really don’t mean anything.  Honorable Mention:  Career Chile Sin, which I think means I need to find a new job in a South American country known for their wines!! 

Sorry I Missed Your Party (http://www.sorryimissedyourparty.com/)
Submitted by:  Jane, who warned me it’s not suitable for work

Basically, it’s a blog devoted to outrageous party photos (such as the one below).  The photos are great, but the commentary is even better.  FUNNY, FUNNY stuff!  

I bet they’d love to get their hands on some of our Bunco pix–ahahah!

It’s Lovely! I’ll Take It!
(http://lovelylisting.blogspot.com/)

Submitted by:  Jane

Their tagline is:  A collection of poorly chosen photos from real estate listings.  It’s amazing that people not only live like this, but actually put the photos on the internet to try to sell their houses.  

Google Chrome
(www.google.com/chrome)

Submitted by:  Lisa

Okay, so it’s not technically a web SITE, it’s a web BROWSER, but whatever.  Google continues its quest for world domination by trying to usurp Firefox as the “indie” browser of choice.  Now, instead of installing the Google toolbar into your regular browser, you can browse/search/surf all from one place. 

Frankly, it’s a lot like Firefox, with one exception:  the landing/home page.  Instead of typing or using a drop-down for your favorites, it remembers where you’ve been and lets you choose from a menu.

Here’s mine:

No surprises here: MySpace, Facebook, WordPress, Hannah’s blog, Work e-mail, YouTube and weather.com.  I’ve been weather-obsessed lately and it’s really weird.

So, there you have it… some suggestions from my small, yet faithful readership.  Let me know if there are any other sites I should check out and maybe, just maybe, I’ll write about them one of these days.

One response to “Website Wednesday: From the Readers

  1. I still haven’t done my duty in contributing. . . but I have a few things!

    I am honored that I was featured on your google chrome. . . sadly, I think I’m the last person on earth still using plain ol’ IE. I think it’s just pure laziness.

Leave a Reply

