Wordy Wednesday, part 2

A second dose of some of my favorite words, this list features a “q” word, an “x” word and an Alka-Seltzer reference:

Autumnal– A serious, brooding word, it’s perfect for this time of year.  The m-n combination is also really fun to write.

Loquacious– When “talkative” or “wordy” just won’t do, use this word instead!

Effervescent– Someone once told me I had an effervescent personality.  I think it’s the best compliment I’ve ever received.  Unfortunately, this word also makes me think of Alka-Seltzer.

Flummoxed– I use this word in everyday conversation more than you’d think.  It’s just perfect, so much better than “confused” or “flustered.”

Nihilist–  I usually see this word as a descriptor for punk bands, mostly British.  Appropriately, you kinda have to scowl when saying it.

Leave a Reply

