2008: The Year in Review, Part 1

I was without internet for a little over a week, so I’m a bit behind on my blogging.  But I didn’t want 2008 to go un-documented, so here is part 1 of my month-by-month account of my life’s activities.   Luckily, I have this handy little blog to help me remember what I did!!

January started with New Year’s eve in Tuscola.
466
Then it was Cops & Robbers Bunco at Kim’s
522
And a wine tasting at my house:
470
February, of course, is my birthday month, what more do you need??
603
5651
March—  I started blogging, albeit covertly.
We had Bunco at Tonyas:
672I went to Vegas with my family:
100_0754
And Cooper Philip Pollard was born:
100_0838
April– I got a new car, saw a baby left alone in a car seat; and Backyard Tire Fire at Highdive; there was an earthquake and Lost came back on the air after a much-too-long writers strike.

I also went to New Orleans for work (yes, there are better pix of this trip, but I’ll just post this one to spare the, uh, innocent!!)
wpa4eva

May-–  We celebrated Lisa’s birthday with a happy hour, I went to  Atlanta for work, and took in a stray dog.
My dog had surgery:
surgery
I saw Chicago in Peoria with Jen:
chi
And went to St. Louis to celebrate Jeff’s 30th birthday:
13
June- Can you believe the only thing on my calendar is that I started boot camp? I’m sure there were other things going on, but I didn’t write it down.
So, there you have it– the first 6 months of 2008 as told through photos and blog posts.  I’m sure there are plenty of things that I’m missing, but those are some of the high points.
Stay tuned for part 2 and a New Year’s Resolution post.  Then, it will be back to your regularly scheduled programming :)
4 responses to “2008: The Year in Review, Part 1

  1. Nice recap! The photo’s really sell the story.

  2. Big fan of your year in review! Looking forward to the second half!

  3. your pics for feb are hilarious.

  4. glad you did this, since I wasn’t reading your blog from the beginning!

    and OMG the babies in the car thing…ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

