30 days of 30: Week 1

Yes,  Carich’s 30 days of 30 are officially underway… Yay!  

Last week was all about eating (which is awesomeconsidering it’s the first week of the new year when most people are dieting. Lol.)

Monday– Lunch w/Lindsey at Chili’s after a school photo shoot

Tuesday– Dinner w/my mom at The Courier

Wednesday–Lunch with co-workers Sharon and Kara at Milo’s

Thursday– Lunch with Lisa at Jupiter  (the original, of course)

Fri/Sat/Sun– Skiing/Snowboarding weekend in Galena.   I went with a group of people, so I’m not sure who gets credit for each day, but I’m not really a stickler for the rules anyway.

SUPER fun times, but–alas– I don’t have pictures to share.  I didn’t want to be “the dork with the camera” on the slopes, so I have no evidence of my snowboarding adventure.  Other people in the group took some party photos, so hopefully I’ll get some of those and post them later.

This post is turning out lamer than I’d hoped.  Don’t get me wrong– the lunches were good and it’s nice to be able to catch up with people, but writing about my soup/salad combo is probably not blog-worthy.

I have a couple more lunch dates this week and then some other intersesting stuff planned for the long weekend, so hopefully I’ll have more to report on next week.   Stay tuned.

One response to “30 days of 30: Week 1

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of 30: By the Numbers « Carich Blogs

Leave a Reply

