Productivity…

We’ve already established that I’m a procrastinator.  I like to think it’s part of my charm, but I’m sometimes forced to admit otherwise!

I realized today how far a little productivity can go in improving my mood.  Due to my 30 days of 30, I’ve been gone a lot.  And my “chores” have suffered.  My dog hasn’t been walked, my house hasn’t been cleaned, and the clean laundry has been sitting in the basket for probably two weeks now.

This morning, instead of lounging around the house, I decided to be productive.  Here’s what I’ve accomplished thus far:

  • Cleaned the house
  • Unloaded/loaded/unloaded dishwasher
  • Put away laundry
  • Sorted through pile of “junk” that had accumulated on my counter
  • Finished this week’s laundry; put it away
  • Went to gym
  • Took Roxie on a long-ish walk

Now that all of this is done, I feel good about lounging around for the next few hours before going out again.  My house is clean, my mind is cleared and I feel like I deserve a little R & R.

Leave a Reply

