Long Time, No Blog: Bonus Features

Lisa was kind enough to post some photos of our Minneapolis trip, so I’ve decided to do like they do with DVDs and offer some “never before seen” bonus features:

Ate some killer Malaysian food in MPLS.  Heard a great (albeit very broken) story about a fire in a Malaysian place in Chicago.

Drinking a pomegranate concoction at the Malaysian place; Lisa got a Woo-Woo

Drinking a pomegranate concoction at the Malaysian place. Lisa got a Woo-Woo

Witnessed and responded to an on-the-job accident. Not real common in my line of work.

Sign warning us that such accidents may occur.  Taken well after said accident

Sign warning us that such accidents may occur. Taken well after said accident

Took a photo next to a statue of Mary Tyler Moore.

She turns the world on with her smile

She turns the world on with her smile--post tipsy shopping and wine-fueled dinner.

Met (and held!) another newborn baby

Me holding Rush

Me holding Rush

Attended a baby shower and graduation party.

Check out the cute little flip-flops I got him...

Check out the cute little flip-flops I got for Rush...

Lisa and I at the graduation party

Lisa and I at the graduation party

I wish I had taken pix of the teacher freebie pandemonium and the Mexican wrestling.  However, some things are better left to the imagination.  A couple more points:

  • The cucumber-flavored candy was unintentional.  It was green, so I assumed it would be sour apple, or (at the worst) lime.  It was only after the candy had been POURED into my mouth that I realized it was cucumber-flavored. I’d love to have a reaction shot of my face when I tasted it.
  • The nickname story will have to be shared privately.  Mostly because I really, really, really do not want it to stick!
3 responses to “Long Time, No Blog: Bonus Features

  1. I do have a picture of the wheelchair from the Convention Center you can have :)

  2. nicollet mall was one of my favorite places in minneapolis. we always went to Brit’s to eat and have a few drinks in the summer.

  3. we actually went to a party at Brit’s… and stayed on Nicolett!

Leave a Reply

