Foto Friday: Killer Dog (not for the faint of heart)

It’s official:  Roxie is a killer.

Last night, I got back from my run and left the door propped open for Roxie so she could go outside and play  while I was on the phone (or pee or whatever she does out there).  I heard a loud squeak and thought maybe she had found one of her toys in the yard.   And then I heard it again and thought maybe it was her squeaking.

I go outside to take a peek and she’s “playing” with something… something alive!  I think it’s a mouse, so I try not to look.  Then realize it’s a baby bunny.  Roxie is pawing at it and then puts it in her mouth.  She is so proud.

I couldn’t bear to watch, so I go back inside….  But here’s a post-mortem shot of Roxie’s latest victim:

poor guy

poor guy

It took two Ziplock bags, a garden spade and lots of gagging for me to properly dispose of him.  RIP little buddy…

3 responses to “Foto Friday: Killer Dog (not for the faint of heart)

  1. This made me laugh – not because Roxie is a killer but because I picture you gagging while disposing of “little buddy.” hahaahahhah

  2. Thanks especially for the photo evidence of the killer in our midst.

  3. Pingback: Roxie strikes again! « Carich Blogs

Leave a Reply

