Only me…

Thanks to the weather, we had a much-needed reprieve from the Never Ending Painting Project  yesterday (more on that later… maybe).

Kyle asked me to go to Potomac with him for a family anniversary party.  I was excited to meet his dad and step mom for the first time so, naturally, I picked out the most appropriate picnic-y outfit I could find.  First impressions and all.

We were running late, so I had Kyle drive and said I’d put my make up on in the car.

Powder makeup + bumpy car + white shirt = catastrophe.    Despite my best efforts with the Tide stick, it looked like I dropped an ice cream cone down my shirt.

Crap.  We were  already late, so there was  no time to go home and change.

We stopped in Rantoul to by a shirt.  Yes,  Rantoul.   At a Rural King.

I looked around for approximately 2 mins and the cutest thing I could find was this  tee with WRANGLER written on the front.

you can't really see the WRANGLER written in tan script--but it's there!

you can't really see the WRANGLER written in tan script--but it's there!

So, yeah, I  made my first impression on his family in a Wrangler shirt from Rural King.

Only me.

Leave a Reply

