Foto Friday: Minnesota Vacation

Last week, I was in Minnesota on vacation.  My aunt and uncle have a cabin up there and they let us stay for free.  I posted a bunch of pictures on facebook, so I won’t bore everyone with ALL of them, but here are some notable photos/inside jokes/general funny stuff:

This sign pretty much sums it up!

This sign pretty much sums it up!

Roxie takes a swim.  And by "takes" I mean "was forced to" :)

Roxie took a swim. And by "took" I mean "was forced to" :)

We were not lacking in the chip department.  Aunt L. even bought us some Funyuns... cuz we said they were the only things missing!

We were not lacking in the chip department. Aunt L. even bought us some Funyuns... cuz we said they were the only things missing!

Highlight of the trip: Getting up on waterskiis for the first time!

Highlight of the trip: Getting up on waterskiis for the first time!

I was super stoked!

I was super stoked!

We spent a lot of time in the sun

We spent a lot of time in the sun

The boys fished

The boys fished

but I think my mom caught the biggest one!

but I think my mom caught the biggest one!

We also went out to eat a lot!  The Gosh Dam Place...

We also went out to eat a lot! The Gosh Dam Place...

Home of the Gosh Dam meatloaf!

Home of the Gosh Dam meatloaf!

And the "place in the woods" the last night (can't remember the name)

And the "place in the woods" the last night (can't remember the name)

home of DELISH pizza & pasta (and a bunch of other stuff!)

home of DELISH pizza & pasta (and a bunch of other stuff!)

We made homemade ice cream (store bought for the preggos)

Back at the cabin, we had homemade ice cream (store bought for the preggos)

Played some bags

And played layed some bags

And took LOTS and LOTS of pictures (this one's my favorite!)Most importantly, we spent lots of QT together (and took lots of pictures. this one is my fave!)
I can't wait to go back,  THANKS Aunt Linda & Uncle Denny!

I can't wait to go back, THANKS Aunt Linda & Uncle Denny!

One response to “Foto Friday: Minnesota Vacation

  1. i love how it seems like everyone in minnesota has a lake cabin. we usually go up to gull lake but didn’t make it there this summer (unfortunately!)

Leave a Reply

