Proof that my friends are awesomer than I am

Friend #1 ( Yesterday, via IM):  Hey, did you know that Cross Canadian Ragweed is playing here in a couple months?

Friend #2 (Today, via email):  Air Supply is coming to Indy.  Tickets are CHEAP.

See…  my friends not only know my obscure quirky really *cool* taste in music, they also know that I’m always down for a live show!

2 responses to “Proof that my friends are awesomer than I am

  1. Air Supply? That would be awesome, and would totally take me back to about 7th or 8th grade and my obsession with their Greatest Hits tape. Great. Now I have to go download it.

  2. Yeah, I was obsessed w/them when I was younger. I even bought the CD and had it with me during college. I would listen to it when I was missing my boyfriend and my friends had to stage an Air Supply “intervention.”

    Yes, I’m *that* cool!

Leave a Reply

