Foto Friday: Wedding Crasher

This photo isn’t high-quality, but the back story is priceless.  Top 5 night for sure.

It was taken at a wedding (obviously).  Although I’d grown up with the bride, she and I had drifted apart after high school, so I wasn’t surprised that I wasn’t invited to the wedding.  But my friend was.  And her boyfriend wasn’t going, so I decided to crash the wedding.

And CRASH I did… I got a little tipsy on accident. Okay, a lot.    The official terminology for my state of inebriation is “wedding wine drunk.”   It was a fantastic time!

In this picture, I was  pretending to catch the bouquet while my friend took the picture.  Apparently the bride was not amused.  Ooops!   I still can’t look at this without laughing.

Catching_bouquetHappy Friday, y’all!

2 responses to “Foto Friday: Wedding Crasher

  1. And that is also the wedding where you took my *favorite* picture ever!

  2. Hahaha, that’s too funny! Great pic, sucks that the bride was snooty about it, though!

Leave a Reply

