What I learned on my walk home last night

  • Not all teenagers are “meddling  kids”
    I thought for sure I was going to get pelted with eggs as part of some sort of egg war.  Nope… it was just a Boy Scout troupe playing hide-and-seek.
  • People have really funny names for their wireless networks
    Like “this aint’ yo crib” and “don’t even think about it.”
  • It’s possible to get lost… in your own neighborhood…. with a fancy GPS-enabled phone
    Turns out you actually have to be able to read the map.   FAIL.
  • Walking in heels is a bad idea, even if it’s just a short distance
    See above.  My 1 mi walk turned into 2, maybe 2 and a half.  I’m counting it as cross-training as my knees/feet hurt today.
One response to “What I learned on my walk home last night

  1. Thank you for sharing…..lots of giggles for this afternoon! ; )

Leave a Reply

