Injured.

It’s official: my “minor hip pain” is a sports-related injury.

I went to the Dr. today and she referred me to Sports Medicine, told me to take Alleve, and said NO RUNNING until I can get in to have Xrays– on November 11.  She said I can walk on it and do the elliptical as long as it doesn’t aggravate my hip.   So I guess I’ll be hitting the gym for the next few weeks.

Or not.  Tonight, I drowned my sorrows in a bowl of ice cream.

4 responses to “Injured.

  1. Boo. :(

  2. Oh, Cari. This is such a bummer to hear. Seems like there are lots of sports inuries happening amongst my running/blogging friends right now. You are the 4th person whose blog I’ve read this week that’s suffering from an injury that is serious enough to wipe out running for an extended period of time.

    What the heck is up w/ karma?? I’m sorry that your ‘photo run’ turned into your last run for a few weeks, but for what it’s worth, your post made my day. :-) I’m sure that’s not much consolation at this point, but just know that I’m thinking about you, and I hear ice cream does do WONDERS…. especially Baskin Robbins chocolate and PB!

    Take care and hugs from Orlando,
    Robin

  3. Pingback: Update. Non-linear. « Carich Blogs

  4. Pingback: Ignorance is bliss « Carich Blogs

Leave a Reply

