Halloween Weekend

Yes, I’m a week behind… but that’s how I roll!

Last weekend was super fun-filled.  It started off with a surprise 50th birthday party for my Aunt Shelly.    It was a great party–lots of friends/family, good food, etc.

I loved this idea:  They had “50 faces of 50” where everyone got a mask/necklace with a photo of Shelly at various ages.  I think mine was 1972:

DylanFace

My cousin's son, Dylan, had a lot of fun with it too...

DylanShellyMask

He's a ham

They also did a really sweet slide show set to music.  There were a couple photos of me in there that I’d rather forget ;)  If I can get a copy of them, maybe I’ll post.  Maybe not :)

 

ShellyPartyDana

Shelly and Dana watching the slideshow

MeganCari

Megan and I (photo credit: Dylan)

 

DylanDonna

Dylan and Mom attempt a self-portrait

After the party, I made the wise decision to bring copious amounts of wine to my friend Kim’s house.  She’d had a rough week, so I decided to cheer her up.  Greeat idea.

And now… the Halloween pictures:

I had been teetering back and forth between going out for Halloween and not.  It’s my FAVORITE holiday, but none of my usual crowd was doing anything.  So I was happy when some of the boyfriends friends asked me to join them.  YAY for dress up!

Since I didn’t really have a costume “planned,”  I dug out the dress-up tub and put together this concoction.  Most people thought I was your average run-of-the-mill Streetwalker, but I prefer to call her Charlene.  I think she has an 80’s Southern vibe to her (maybe b/c I wore the same wig as Dolly Parton?  IDK)

 

CharleneBefore

The "getting ready in the bathroom" pic. LOL.

 

 

Charlene

The bigger the hair, the closer to God

 

 

 

 

 

GroupShotatO2

Outside a bar w/random cast of characters

 

GroupShotbest

our group at the party--note the tights

 

GroupShot

another group shot--this time w/Chad aka 'Death'

 

 

CharleneWaldo

Charlene and Waldo

CariAndy

Andy's Hooter's girl was a BIG hit.... He makes a better girl than I do!

 

 

 

2 responses to “Halloween Weekend

  1. I like Charlene! Very cute. She reminds me of Charlene from Designing Women but with an early 80’s flair.

  2. that face mask of her at different ages was a great idea. growing up, my neighbor played professional soccer (for the comets here in kc). at one of the games (maybe for his last one?) they gave out masks of his face. that halloween, a bunch of us kids used those masks to dress up as him. i’ll have to find that picture.
    i love the hooters “girl”. hilarious.

Leave a Reply

