In a nutshell…

This is what I’ve been up to:

Running

I had a pretty stellar week of running:  I re-vamped my running schedule to fit with my derby schedule and I actually ENJOYED a treadmill workout for once.    And then I fell off the wagon.  I skipped my FIRST long run this weekend and felt so guilty about it that I took a rest day yesterday. FAIL.   I’m halfway through my schedule so I guess it was bound to happen eventually.  But I’m *not* happy about it.   I gotta get back in the saddle today.

Roller derby

I’m 3 practices in and I L-O-V-E it.   On Sat we got to practice hits, which was super fun.  And we saw a mock “bout,” which was interesting.  We’re going to a REAL bout this weekend and I can’t wait to see it in action.   I still haven’t officially committed to a name yet.   And, no, we don’t have any of our own bouts scheduled. It will be a while, but you can rest assured that I’ll let everyone know!

Rounds4Ryann

We’re currently in the process  of planning the first annual Rounds 4 Ryann golf outing to benefit the Ryann Hope Foundation and CDH research.  (you can read more about Ryann’s story here and my efforts to raise money here, and here).   I got my first hole sponsor today, but we are still looking for people to sponsor holes and/or donate items for the silent auction or goodie bags.  If you or anyone you know is interested, drop me a line at cari [underscore] rich [at] yahoo [dot] com.  Don’t worry– I’ll be bugging you all with info on golfing, volunteering, raffles, etc. in the near future :)

Tons of Fun

The last few weeks  have been jam-packed with fun.  I went to see Keller Williams with my BFF Lesley a few weeks ago.   I played my first REAL game of poker on Superbowl Sunday (and came in 5th… not too shabby for a rookie).  Last weekend I had a much-needed “date night” with my girls.  We went to see Valentine’s Day then had dinner, drinks, and lots of laughs afterwards.  It’s been forever since we’ve all been together and it was waayyy overdue.   Then I had a REAL Valentine’s date followed by a day off of work–what more could a girl ask for??

That’s pretty much it in a nutshell…   You’re now all up to speed on my uber-fascinating existence.

Leave a Reply

