Foto Friday: Facebook meme edition

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m getting annoyed by all the facebook memes going around.  I refuse to play out of principle.   However, if I were to play, here’s some of the pictures I’d post:

Throwback  photo
fb instructions:  Change your profile pic to a pic of you back in the day

pampasan chair--check, hammer pants--check, day glo shirt-check= genuinely happy Christmas smile

Sibling  photo
fb instructions: If you love your brothers/sisters, post a photo of you together

Of course I love them! From left: David (half-bro), Jo (sis-in-law), Ryan (bro), me, Kelli (half-sis)

Celebrity photo
fb instructions: Post a photo of the celebrity you’ve been told you look like

I did an entire post on this once. I’m still going with Jewel.  Not so much these days, though.

Couple photo
fb instructions:  In honor of Valentine’s Day, post a pic of you and your significant other and tell how long you’ve been together/how you met

This was taken on NYE. I love it cuz we're REALLY laughing, not doing our usual smile-for-the-camera bit

We’ve been together a little over a year.  Our “story” isn’t really one to pass down to the grandkids, so we’ll just say we met in school and re-connected years later ;)

And, just for fun…
Here are my entries from the Urban Dictionary:

1. Girl’s name
2. A very hot girl who is secretly very dirty but no one would know it.
3. A rampant sex beast – amazing in bed.
4. other meanings: flows like water (turkish)/ melody (old french)/ free man (german/french)/ love (gaelic)/ beloved (latin)

or, alternatively:

A crazy pyscho feminist who rages on most days about nothing in particular, leading you in circles going no where but confusion

Leave a Reply

