Stream of consciousness

Here’s what I’m thinking about at the moment:

  • I suck at running.  Like really, really suck.   It’s all mental, but I can’t plow through.  Maybe I need to change my diet.  Maybe I need to run faster.  Or slower.  Or on the treadmill for a while.  Maybe there’s some running jedi mind tricks I haven’t thought about.  But I need to do something.  Soon.
  • I’ve sucked at skating lately, too. I blame the rental skates.  Mine should be here late this week/early next week.  Cannot wait.  Not sure what I’ll blame after that.  Probably missing practices.   I have my skills test April 7.   Let’s hope I’m over this suckiness by then.
  • There are these birds in my neighborhood.  They look like hawks.  But there are a LOT of them.   THey have red on the underside of their wings.  I’ve scoured the internet and can’t figure out what they are.  I even did a bird finding wizard.   I think they’re brown.  None of the brown birds look like these.  All the black birds in Illinois are allegedly vultures/buzzards.  It’s a mystery.
  • I’ve been plagued by lots of stupid drama lately.  I really try to not let it get to me but sometimes I just can’t help it.  Apparently my skin isn’t as thick as I once thought it was.
  • I’m trying to think of something positive to keep this from being a Debbie Downer post.  Right now I’m drawing a blank.
  • Oh, yeah… I get to see my niece this weekend (and my brother.  and my sister in law)
  • Our roller derby team is hosting the STL team…  I’m sure we’ll learn lots from them.
  • It’s soooo nice out.  But it just serves to remind me that I suck at running.  I’m blaming the wind.
  • Living alone after having someone here for an extended period of time is a bit of a drag.  I think I’m over the “I get to leave my $hit laying around and can watch all the TV I want” stage.  Now I’m just bored.
  • Oh, for those of you who don’t know… my boyfriend got a job where he works out of town M-F and is only home on the weekends.  It’s week 3.  And despite what it says above,  it’s not so bad.  At least not as bad as I thought it would be.
  • I feel blessed to have as many friends as I do… and in such diverse groups.  But sometimes it leads to being over-extended.   I’m not sure when my next “free” day is.
  • Then again, when I get free time I blog about random (mostly depressing) things.
  • I don’t need an easy button.  I need a “snap out of it” button.   Kind of like a re-do.  I’d like to start this week over…

I think that’s enough. I’m even boring myself.   Off to read a few other blogs and hope for some inspiration!

UPDATE:

  • I thought of one more thing I suck at– bills/paperwork.  I have a pile of it on my table that hasn’t been touched for weeks….
2 responses to “Stream of consciousness

  1. I am living in the same pile of suck lately. I can’t even be that excited about my house because I’m too tired and too disorganized to be excited.

    I have only run three times. When you are working 12+ hour days and weekends, it’s pretty hard to get motivated to run. I’m only doing the 5k in May, yet it still won’t be pretty. . .

  2. Pingback: Derby! « Carich Blogs

Leave a Reply

