Foto Monday(?): Signs, Signs, Everywhere are Signs

Yeah, Yeah, Yeah.  I suck at blogging.  I have a bunch of Foto Friday posts I want to do, but I can never manage to actually *do* them on Friday.  And I haven’t posted anything at all this month, so here’s a special Monday edition.  Lucky you.

Have I mentioned lately how much I love my friends?  I do.  I love them for a lot of reasons, but I especially love the signs they made me for my big “events” last month.

Kim/Lindsey made the “Go Jill” signs for the half marathon.  The signs are a bunch of inside jokes all rolled into one (and, really, wouldn’t be that funny if I explained them to you. Trust me on this one.)  I honestly didn’t even “get” all of it when I saw Kim at Mile 11, but I L-O-V-E that she was there… with her trademark “cell phone” scream… and a sign!

The big signs were made by Nikki and Carrie for my Derby Debut.  I especially liked the “signs on sticks.”  It was awesome to see my friends holding these during the bout.  Kyle was on the floor with the Bitch E. Rich #815 sign.   Kim (and Donna?) made the smaller signs that say “Kill, Kill, Kill…, Bitch E. Rich likes it rough, and Bitch E. Rich is one bad mother F’er.”  They had a bunch more of the smaller ones, but I think I misplaced them along the way.

My only regret is that I FAILed to get any pictures of my “fans” with the signs.  Next time, fo sho.

Leave a Reply

